Sanctioned Countries

We, and our EMI, take our regulatory responsibilities very seriously. In line with our anti-money laundering policy and sanction screening requirements, we cannot receive funds from or send money to the following countries, although this may be subject to change.

If you have any questions about making payments to restricted countries, please contact us.

BelarusLibyaSouth SudanCrimeaLuhansk People’s Republic (contested region of Ukraine)SudanCubaMyanmar*SyriaDonetsk People’s Republic (contested region of Ukraine)North KoreaVenezuelaIranRussia 

* Myanmar: Due to the current military coup in Myanmar, all banks onshore have been instructed by the Myanmar Banks Association to remain closed. As the banking system is now offline, our banking provider is unable to process any payments to Myanmar until further notice.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us